PDA

View Full Version : L2Pets Fan Site?


Lady_Sky
12-02-2006, 09:00 AM
Well since this is an off topic area I thought I would drop this in here for any of the other summoners that have signed up for the Forums on L2Pets.

This site is a featured site listed on Lineage2 Fan Site Listing. (Just in case ya didn't know.)

Now I have freaquanted this website for helpful information. With every new patch these guys normally are on the ball and have helpful information in reguards to what is going to be happening with Summoners, what summoner clans are on your server (if any) so on and so forth.

I've never personaly posted anything on the site. I've browsed it for information. But this morning I get one of the most unnerving messages from one of the administrators of the site in my email.

[ QUOTE ]
The following is an email sent to you by an administrator of "L2Pets". If this
message is spam, contains abusive or other comments you find offensive please
contact the webmaster of the board at the following address:

eldarstorm@l2pets.com

Include this full email (particularly the headers).

Message sent to you follows:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

U are lamer. Dont come back to l2pets.com again!!! U suck! U birch! I hate U!!!

[/ QUOTE ]

I have no idea what could have caused this. I attempted to go to the site this AM only to find out that it is down. I am hopeing this was some kind of maybe a (hack). I would hate to think that the administrators of this site have completely lost their minds.

Anyway. Any other summoners that have signed up on this site get this? :confused:

Lord Chaos
12-02-2006, 10:37 AM
Says what happened right here:

[ QUOTE ]
11-22-06 Forums down till further notice. - Eldar Storm
Forums have been hacked and are down till further notice. Also my backup may have been lost as well. It may take a while to get everything back up.

Also due to this the main site update that I have been working on has now been put on hold till further notice.

[/ QUOTE ]

I just think it was some *** that hacked the site and tried to get everyone to leave by sending out those messages. I am sure they can get the site up and running at full steam again :)

Lady_Sky
12-02-2006, 10:41 AM
Thanks. I feel like an idiot. I bookmarked directly to the Forum portion of the site instead of the home page. When I went there through the link that Lineage2 provides I see the little message.

Just something you don't expect to see from one of your more favorite sites in your email. :(

jkoster
12-02-2006, 04:38 PM
Yeah, I got hit with that too.

DJ_shonen
12-02-2006, 04:57 PM
at least they didn't try to hit you guys with a virus and just a stupid little wah note.

~shonen

TigerLady
12-02-2006, 07:29 PM
i link direct to the forums page as well; thx for the post at least now i know its not just me who got that email! :)