Lineage II Forums  
Old 11-28-2011, 06:21 AM   #1
Phaton
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Phaton is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Naia unplayable from Europe

Is there any plan to create a new european server?
Phaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 06:21 AM   #2
Phaton
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Phaton is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

I wasn't sure where i should post this...
Phaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 06:28 AM   #3
CapoRegime
Elpy
 
CapoRegime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lithuania, Kaunas
Posts: 17
CapoRegime is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

im experiencing crazy lags also and servers are not even in US yet... i will probalby wait for innova just to see if they are having the same problem with ping...
CapoRegime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 06:56 AM   #4
PimpMyBow
Remnant Diabolist
 
PimpMyBow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,837
PimpMyBow has a spectacular aura about themPimpMyBow has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by CapoRegime View Post
im experiencing crazy lags also and servers are not even in US yet...
???
PimpMyBow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 07:22 AM   #5
CapoRegime
Elpy
 
CapoRegime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lithuania, Kaunas
Posts: 17
CapoRegime is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

i mean network lags. they are not huge but some kind of delay sucks... and since i no life a lot i need perfect conditions i just dont want to imagine what will happen when they relocate servers to US. btw my network is fine 300mbps
CapoRegime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 08:42 AM   #6
redmen
Remnant Diabolist
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,540
redmen is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

servers are in US already

battleping does wonders the free thingy which suppose to fix ur ping i used it ages ago in aion where u can actually see ur ping and it doesnt work for ******** dont bother with it
go with battleping or wait for innova
redmen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 09:08 AM   #7
Luxiel
Remnant Diabolist
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: São Paulo, SP, Brazil
Posts: 1,929
Luxiel has a spectacular aura about themLuxiel has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by CapoRegime View Post
i mean network lags. they are not huge but some kind of delay sucks... and since i no life a lot i need perfect conditions i just dont want to imagine what will happen when they relocate servers to US. btw my network is fine 300mbps
Naia is located on the US already... since Nov 23rd.

The bold part means nothing when it comes to ping, lag or delay, but people still think it does...

In before a flame war, I work with computers and I have studied networks for 13 years already... Also, I stated AND explained this plenty of times already in these forums, but, with F2P, people don't bother with correct uses of boards...
Luxiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 09:32 AM   #8
duras
Elpy
 
duras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
duras is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Can you pls tell me how do i find the servers address?
Tnx.

Edit: i found this one 64.25.37.133 but it doesnt respond to ping
Any sugestions?
Ty.
duras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 01:46 PM   #9
TheQuiter
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
TheQuiter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

:X In cmd: tracert 64.25.37.133 Last route/track it's your ping. For example I have 160 which is very bad, take care.
TheQuiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 10:58 AM   #10
Chiizor
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Chiizor is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Since I got sick of Aion I felt like giving L2 another shot. I installed it and logged onto my old level 80 sts. Hell, the lag was so terrible that I logged out after 15 minutes. This clearly is unplayable.

As far as I understood there's no way to transfer my characters to real euro servers, since those servers are run by a russian company?
Chiizor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 12:16 PM   #11
Morgoth_Bauglir
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Morgoth_Bauglir is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

i have a ping of 140ms from europe. thats absolutely playable without a problem
Morgoth_Bauglir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 12:24 PM   #12
TheQuiter
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
TheQuiter is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Chiizor you are correct. It's not possible to transfer any character to Innova Russian servers and future Innova European servers.
TheQuiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 01:56 PM   #13
Moonix
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: France
Posts: 45
Moonix is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Since I installed Leatrix Latency Fix, I don't have any lag

From France on Naia server in US
Moonix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 06:14 PM   #14
zlz
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: at home
Posts: 367
zlz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

ping ~170ms, just ~<1s delay when targeting mobs
with battle ping no problems
zlz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 05:39 AM   #15
Shana
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 43
Shana is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

I got around 140... so i guess the server is now located at the west coast instead on the east coast (what would make more sense after calling it a... Euro server).
And that would be mean... there is no Europe server anymore besides the (no info) innova thing right?

I played the game for over 4 years but doubt it i will start again with this awfull ping... its like the old Kain server all over again and the Europe is a completly misleading information.
Shana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 02:01 PM   #16
Argent
Elpy
 
Argent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Argent is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiizor View Post
As far as I understood there's no way to transfer my characters to real euro servers, since those servers are run by a russian company?
I hoppe transfer are not going to be possible.
Argent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 09:49 AM   #17
DemiGoth
Guardian Archangel
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 820
DemiGoth is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moonix View Post
Since I installed Leatrix Latency Fix, I don't have any lag

From France on Naia server in US
Logged on earlier (from Holland), and had no problems with lag whatsoever. Only a bit of lag when trying to get out of TI village, but that's logical with 1K toons there right now
DemiGoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2011, 05:35 AM   #18
Catus
Tainted Zombie
 
Catus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: England
Posts: 87
Catus is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

i am noob so i dnt know how to check ping or what ever, but last night i had a 1sec lag, but i installed battleping.com after seeing this thread, out of town seems alot better, like that 1sec lag has gone,
but battleping.com tells me it will dc every 30mins . any1 else got a better program i can use that will stay working?
Catus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 11:31 AM   #19
Kyno
Elpy
 
Kyno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 24
Kyno is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Naia unplayable from Europe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moonix View Post
Since I installed Leatrix Latency Fix, I don't have any lag

From France on Naia server in US
same here playing from UK and no issues since installing this, lol I can play better now than i did when server was over this side of the great pond
Kyno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lag, naia, ping, server

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 PM.