Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-05-2011, 10:45 AM   #1
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default For people Who have lags!

I noticed some people have FPS lags and network lags , software that helped me out is :

GAMEBOOSTER v3.0

Search this tool on google and you will find it , i am not going to post link here, if you are way too despered you can PM me and i send you link
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 12:54 PM   #2
Kratt
Hungry Spirit
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 107
Kratt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Mille vastu see täpsemalt aitas? FPS ei ole probleemiks, aga ping/nett on küll
Kratt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 01:24 PM   #3
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

vahest Kui Liigutad oma hiirt , siis hiir tuleb saja aasta p2rast j2rgi
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 01:25 PM   #4
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

this software will close some programs that are not needed ( You can change the options what you want to close ) for gaming and will improve your RAM and processes.
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 01:27 PM   #5
ThisIsADisplayName
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 26
ThisIsADisplayName is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

lol I wouldn't trust any of those programs. At best, you're getting a placebo effect. The game runs fine on it's own with no intervention from anything else.

I can run multiple clients at 4x AA and 16x AF (1400x900 windowed mode) and have all graphics settings maxed and it's fine even in heavily populated areas.

Problem 1:
Bad packet structure. L2, last I knew, sent a lot of useless info when things changed. Someone buffs themselves in town from the newbie buffer, it broadcasts their entire buff list to everyone around them for each buff added. That means 1 person has just generated 6-8 packets to 100-200 people with one click of the mouse. Not to mention stat changes that get broadcast because of that. In crowded areas like towns right now, that needs to be reduced.

Problem 2:
Your internet sucks. Sorry but it's true. Ping buster and all those other programs don't help. All you do is route all your traffic through yet ANOTHER connection. You're already bouncing through 10 or more connections, why add another to that route? If your connection is ****, nothing will help that aside from you getting a new connection.

Problem 3:
Lack of education. You and people like you have no idea how computers work. It's all magic to you. This is like me telling you that your car will go faster and use less fuel if I hang these special fuzzy dice on your mirror.
ThisIsADisplayName is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 01:30 PM   #6
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThisIsADisplayName View Post
lol I wouldn't trust any of those programs. At best, you're getting a placebo effect. The game runs fine on it's own with no intervention from anything else.

I can run multiple clients at 4x AA and 16x AF (1400x900 windowed mode) and have all graphics settings maxed and it's fine even in heavily populated areas.

Problem 1:
Bad packet structure. L2, last I knew, sent a lot of useless info when things changed. Someone buffs themselves in town from the newbie buffer, it broadcasts their entire buff list to everyone around them for each buff added. That means 1 person has just generated 6-8 packets to 100-200 people with one click of the mouse. Not to mention stat changes that get broadcast because of that. In crowded areas like towns right now, that needs to be reduced.

Problem 2:
Your internet sucks. Sorry but it's true. Ping buster and all those other programs don't help. All you do is route all your traffic through yet ANOTHER connection. You're already bouncing through 10 or more connections, why add another to that route? If your connection is ****, nothing will help that aside from you getting a new connection.

Problem 3:
Lack of education. You and people like you have no idea how computers work. It's all magic to you. This is like me telling you that your car will go faster and use less fuel if I hang these special fuzzy dice on your mirror.



I agree with You , but some people dont know what are "NOT IMPORTANT PROGRAMS"
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:39 PM   #7
L2GamerL2
Goblin Lord
 
L2GamerL2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Athens
Posts: 31
L2GamerL2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Lag is not the problem, since can't even login to the game anymore.
The servers are full (Naia is anyway...)
I hope all the freebies, noobies get bored soon and go play with something else.
L2GamerL2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:43 PM   #8
Relentless
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 56
Relentless is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Quote:
Originally Posted by L2GamerL2 View Post
Lag is not the problem, since can't even login to the game anymore.
The servers are full (Naia is anyway...)
I hope all the freebies, noobies get bored soon and go play with something else.
Before GoD: Servers so empty omg Q.Q im so bored
After GoD: OMG Servers to full, can't even log, i want people to leave...


/facepalm
Relentless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 02:58 PM   #9
Kimfir
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 43
Kimfir is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Relentless View Post
Before GoD: Servers so empty omg Q.Q im so bored
After GoD: OMG Servers to full, can't even log, i want people to leave...


/facepalm
Yeah well the problem is that NCWest apparently has no intentions about alleviating this issue with the only EU timed server is full.

i.e. no plans for a new EU timed server. So ofcourse most players from the EU will want to play on Naia, and hence the current issue.
Kimfir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 03:04 PM   #10
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Cadmus 2984 / 5000
Athebaldt 3281 / 5000
BlackBird 3741 / 5000
Ramsheart 2220 / 5000
Esthus 2248 / 5000
Faris 0197 / 5000 <----------- Hihihihi
Lancer 1209 / 5000
Waytrel 4647 / 5000
Vasper 2834 / 5000
Desperion 2088 / 5000



Russian server Status


i saw lots of russian clans in shilen server

NCWEST should open one more server to get rid of that login problem xD

Last edited by KrustyVonBach; 12-05-2011 at 03:08 PM.
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 03:28 PM   #11
Mooncloud
Elpy
 
Mooncloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 13
Mooncloud is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

I play alot of different games especially FPS games like CoD, BF3 and so on. I can max my settings and still get 60+ frames per second. In Lineage, it's a different story, even with my settings all on the lowest possible, the best I have managed to squeeze out is about 30 fps. I like the graphics on high but I get only about 5 fps in a town. If I switch to first person view, it goes up to about 20.
My internet is 60mb down and 5mb up and I have a fast computer and no real lag with other games, so there must be something I'm missing somewhere that's causing the lag. Any suggestions?
Mooncloud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 03:56 PM   #12
Asmo
Elpy
 
Asmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 13
Asmo is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up Re: For people Who have lags!

GAMEBOOSTER v3.0

Good tool THX works fine !!
Asmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 05:12 AM   #13
Relentless
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 56
Relentless is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mooncloud View Post
I play alot of different games especially FPS games like CoD, BF3 and so on. I can max my settings and still get 60+ frames per second. In Lineage, it's a different story, even with my settings all on the lowest possible, the best I have managed to squeeze out is about 30 fps. I like the graphics on high but I get only about 5 fps in a town. If I switch to first person view, it goes up to about 20.
My internet is 60mb down and 5mb up and I have a fast computer and no real lag with other games, so there must be something I'm missing somewhere that's causing the lag. Any suggestions?
FPS in L2 is very cpu limited, i have a hd5850 and one l2 client uses 30% gpu usage,

the higher the clock speed on your processor, the higher the fps, it's as simple as that, there used to be a post here showing the DIRECT fps increase as you increased your processor speed, 2x clock speed = 2x fps

for L2 i have a 2500k @ 4.5ghz, i get amazing fps
Relentless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 08:48 AM   #14
BlackHeart990
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 4
BlackHeart990 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

still didnt helped me log in cant move dont see chat and dissconnect after some minutes
BlackHeart990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 07:04 PM   #15
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackHeart990 View Post
still didnt helped me log in cant move dont see chat and dissconnect after some minutes
If you want you can try this:

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...atencyFix.html

Should work also for lineage
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 03:35 PM   #16
KrustyVonBach
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Estonia
Posts: 71
KrustyVonBach is on a distinguished road
Default Re: For people Who have lags!

Also i found out IF SOMEONE HAVE CONTROL LAGS ( Steering mouse, targeting Lags )

Its also might caused by your mouse settings on windows


Control Panel --> Mouse --> Pointer Options -->

And UNTICK Enhance pointer precision press okay


should be fixed
KrustyVonBach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
disconnect, fps, freeze, lag, lineage lag

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.