Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-10-2013, 06:05 PM   #141
SacredWarrior
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
SacredWarrior is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Having GameGuard Related issues? ~READ~

I tried to do IE default browser, uninstall antivir, delete system/gameguard folder, deactivate windows firewall, reinstall lineage again, and nothing, allways error in update (340-610-etc). I dont know who else i can do ¿format pc? i format it 2 weeks ago ¿burn pc? no, sorry .
SacredWarrior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 04:49 PM   #142
SweetJupitar
Elpy
 
SweetJupitar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Quebec
Posts: 6
SweetJupitar is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Having GameGuard Related issues? ~READ~

Error setting display(800*600) mode: No acceptable display modes found (D3D_OK). Please delete your Option.ini file if this error prevents you from starting the game.

This is the error I keep getting. I just purchased a new laptop and it has Windows 8 I have no idea where to find the Option.ini file.

Can someone please tell me how to access and delete it??

I do have the most updated version of Directx as well.
SweetJupitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 09:30 AM   #143
Smxtreme2k
Hungry Spirit
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Romania
Posts: 138
Smxtreme2k is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Having GameGuard Related issues? ~READ~

Witch GameGuard Files must i give access in the firewall?
Smxtreme2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 01:49 PM   #144
Tucuu
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 15
Tucuu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Having GameGuard Related issues? ~READ~

hi, ive been playing l2 just right,
and now i cant play for a gameguard error, i tried everything in this post, and nothing work... i dont know what else to do, is any other solution?
Tucuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2013, 01:57 PM   #145
golemka
Beleth's Slave
 
golemka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 2,678
golemka is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Having GameGuard Related issues? ~READ~

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tucuu View Post
hi, ive been playing l2 just right,
and now i cant play for a gameguard error, i tried everything in this post, and nothing work... i dont know what else to do, is any other solution?
delete the system folder and make a full check with the launcher
golemka is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 04:46 AM   #146
remedym
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
remedym is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Having GameGuard Related issues? ~READ~

It didn't help me. I don't have antivir/firewall/ any protecting software I never used any of these, even the windows firewall and windows defender (active defend) turned off. I tried to delete Game Guard folder and start the game/and full check, delete system folder and full check. I tried to block Internet Explorer, delete cash files and reset IE, host is ok no problem with it. Tried to reinstall several times to different partitions/places. What should I try then to make this ****' game work ? I play it since C1 and never had such an issue.
I use 8.1 yes i know it's fresh, but hey i paid for 8 so i wanted to update.
remedym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gameguard

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 AM.