Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-09-2017, 01:17 PM   #1
Dziugassas
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Dziugassas is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Game Guard error?

As i start game after the updater i get the message dialogue- "a debugger has been found running in your system. Please unload it from memory and restart your program". After that game launches and i get Game Guard error 114, even though i played on same computer yesterday and had no problems besides some of boxes not opening. Can i get an answer why is this happening?
Its Avast fault



FIXED

Last edited by Dziugassas; 04-09-2017 at 02:24 PM. Reason: fixed
Dziugassas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2017, 08:31 AM   #2
askovz
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
askovz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard error?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dziugassas View Post
as i start game after the updater i get the message dialogue- "a debugger has been found running in your system. Please unload it from memory and restart your program". After that game launches and i get game guard error 114, even though i played on same computer yesterday and had no problems besides some of boxes not opening. Can i get an answer why is this happening?
Its avast fault



fixed
me too have this error code 114
askovz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 12:57 PM   #3
Dawe
Heathen Knight
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 736
Dawe will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Game Guard error?

Did you fixed it the same way as i did?

By putting the L2 system folder into the Behavioral Shield exeption list?
Dawe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 09:17 PM   #4
Xizors
Elpy
 
Xizors's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 7
Xizors is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard error?

For some reason you have to run the game as Administrator, i hope Ncsoft fix this soon
__________________
Xizors Also known as Thaddeus/JewCleanser/BrOnX
Xizors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2017, 03:54 PM   #5
Bartzoldschool
Elpy
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
Bartzoldschool is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard error?

I have this same error and cant seem to log in although i logged into game a week ago and havnt changed anything on my pc as was away and it hasnt even been turned on.
Bartzoldschool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 05:03 AM   #6
Scott9
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 5
Scott9 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard error?

i have the same problem. help plox
Scott9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 05:47 AM   #7
Attutmaruun
Dark Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Uk
Posts: 233
Attutmaruun is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard error?

first, disable shield on your anti virus, if you can log in when your shields are down, add ncsoft folder to exception/exclusion and enable your shields.
__________________
Everything I wrote, you must read with an English accent.
Attutmaruun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
game guard error 114 610

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.