Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-19-2013, 10:42 AM   #21
Exotic
Dark Knight
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 174
Exotic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by strutu View Post
put l2.bin back in processes
No one will do it. It's main GG work - to hide l2.bin process from standard windows process explorer. Dunno maybe NC belive that we will cheat this game with software like ArtMoney (maybe they dont understand that LineAge2 is not single player game?)

For now I just want GG to stop detect windows system files as a virus or allow to start game even with "virus" in system.
Exotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 01:41 PM   #22
Galior
Elpy
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Galior is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Well something definitely changed at least for me...
After 4 days of playing around with disabling AV/re-installing game/ OS / escalating to support nothing help.
Support on other hand was asking for more logs/disabling AV/firewall/etc, but after admitting that problem on their side and requesting *erl files (this forum topic appeared after while) they told they sent files to developer team for further investigation and we need to be patient and wait/hope that problem will be resolved, though they don't know when...

That already started frustrating me because of time/resources lost on those **** problem. So I went back to my original assumption only x64 versions are affected. I reformatted PC and re-installed i386 version of OS - up till now no issues with game, except server down event that just has happend.

So, ye keep denying that it's not related to architecture and is cause of AV/Viruses/constellation alignment/UFO or yeti existence or some other unreal stuff.

NCSoft, you've just confirm well known truth - "if you don't help yourself no one else will".
Galior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 07:15 AM   #23
Evol
Elpy
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 14
Evol is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

I`m play the la2 since 2006 and see for need say bb la2.
Evol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 08:42 AM   #24
Colorado
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hot Springs, Colorado
Posts: 1,916
Colorado will become famous soon enough
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Quote:
...After reviewing your erl files, we have found that “xNtKrnl.exe” had been falsified which is very important file of Windows OS.
They can detect problems in Windows OS and can't detect zTools.
Nice job NcProtect.
Colorado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 09:35 AM   #25
ksquad
Elpy
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
ksquad is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

FailSoft
ksquad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 12:11 PM   #26
Exotic
Dark Knight
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 174
Exotic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Main problem - nProtect company dont have ticket-based support. You can send them message, they will reply with some random words and if you continue to communicate with them, each time they will reply like first time. I try to send them "infected" file but they ask me to send new(!!!) *.erl files and after that tell me that I still have virus. And if I send them file - they just ignore it, asking again for erl-files.
Exotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 12:49 PM   #27
KingBuff
Imperial Warlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Milky Way
Posts: 1,487
KingBuff is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Colorado View Post
They can detect problems in Windows OS and can't detect zTools.
Nice job NcProtect.
I suspect recent gg change affects more than just that file.
__________________
HitsHard 102 Titan/101 GK/80 DC/80 ES (New main)
KingBuff 101 ISS/100 HK (Box) 10/15/2008
KingBuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 07:17 AM   #28
Colorado
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hot Springs, Colorado
Posts: 1,916
Colorado will become famous soon enough
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingBuff View Post
I suspect recent gg change affects more than just that file.
Me too...
Colorado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 03:50 PM   #29
cry0z
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 12
cry0z is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

So, who thinks this idiotic, and useless GG is going to be fixed tomorrow after maintenance? If u ask me i don't think they even bother with this, since the next update is so close to be released.
cry0z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 10:25 AM   #30
sirch
Elpy
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: greece
Posts: 9
sirch is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

gameguards errors still continue what are y waiting guys....... 1 week?
sirch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2013, 03:05 PM   #31
Exotic
Dark Knight
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 174
Exotic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

NC tells that nProtect support team working to fix this issue. But main problem - nProtect support team dont know about it xd
Exotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 09:41 PM   #32
Exotic
Dark Knight
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 174
Exotic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

So, any updates exept "nProtect support working hard to fix this issue" ???
Vali, where are you ?
Exotic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 10:15 PM   #33
KingBuff
Imperial Warlord
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Milky Way
Posts: 1,487
KingBuff is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Exotic View Post
So, any updates exept "nProtect support working hard to fix this issue" ???
Vali, where are you ?
http://boards.lineage2.com/showthrea...41#post3338241

Vali is here.
__________________
HitsHard 102 Titan/101 GK/80 DC/80 ES (New main)
KingBuff 101 ISS/100 HK (Box) 10/15/2008
KingBuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2013, 02:53 PM   #34
ultraMind
Goblin Lord
 
ultraMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
ultraMind is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Same problem here is ticket number #130526-002396
__________________
_______________
NAIA TYRR WARRIOR 86 (TITAN INSIDE)
ultraMind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2013, 01:26 PM   #35
ultraMind
Goblin Lord
 
ultraMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 49
ultraMind is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Only one that help me was change W7 from 64bit to 32bit.Maybe its not good idea but works and hope they fix that with new update;/
__________________
_______________
NAIA TYRR WARRIOR 86 (TITAN INSIDE)
ultraMind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 04:36 AM   #36
Subjective
Hungry Spirit
 
Subjective's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 140
Subjective is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Easiest solution is get rid of Game Guard. It's been useless since it was first introduced and does nothing except make your game run worse than it needs to. That is a fact.
__________________
8x Feoh Wizard / 8x Cardinal / 7x Doom Cryer / 7x Hell Knight
Subjective is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 11:24 AM   #37
EngelhaftenDamon
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
EngelhaftenDamon is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vali View Post
Adventurers,

We are aware that some of you are having issues logging in after this week's maintenance. A GameGuard update was made during maintenance and it seems to be the cause of this.

We're looking into the issue and will try to have it resolve ASAP.

We need your help to narrow down the issue. Please submit a ticket to customer support if you're encountering the 1002 or 620 GameGuard errors.

When you submit the ticket please make sure to include the .erl files from your GameGuard folder.

http://i.imgur.com/w71v5th.jpg

Please also include your system information.

Click here to submit a ticket.

We apologize for the inconvenience.
Done, #130628-002120
EngelhaftenDamon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2013, 09:00 PM   #38
rehven
Elpy
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
rehven is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Ticket #130807-000379.
ERLs submitted in a zipfile.

System:
Win7 x64
8Gb RAM
AMD Radeon HD 6800 (dual displays), Catalyst 13.1

Fresh install this morning, been trying all day to get in :(
rehven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 09:33 AM   #39
SweetJupitar
Elpy
 
SweetJupitar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Quebec
Posts: 6
SweetJupitar is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

I just bought a new laptop and unfortunately it has Windows 8 and after I have installed the game downloader and try to access the game I get a L2 Crash alert that says this:


Error setting display(800*600) mode: No acceptable display modes found (D3D_OK). Please delete your Option.ini file if this error prevents you from starting the game.

What is that? What can I do to fix it?
SweetJupitar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 06:52 PM   #40
michas
Imperial Warlord
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Parallel Universe
Posts: 1,141
michas is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GameGuard Errors 620 and 1002 Information

Why here> Why in this topic? It's GG related.

And how about -> Please delete your Option.ini file if this error prevents you from starting the game.
michas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.