Lineage II Forums  
Old 10-09-2016, 10:58 AM   #1
Richtofen
Elpy

Richtofen is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking Othell Fortune Seeker

Hey guys, I'm rather new to GoD and I was curious if it's worth it levelling a Fortune Seeker to craft some High Grade R items, because I only have about 20 days left with my R Paulina Gear.

If it is worth it, can anyone give me some tips on where to farm for Twilight / Apocalypse fragments? Would be highly appreciated

Edit: Is it worth it trying to spoil early game? (lv 20 - lv 80) So far I haven't gotten a single item from Spoiling

Thanks.
Richtofen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2016, 06:05 PM   #2
Light616
Thunder Wyrm

Light616 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Othell Fortune Seeker

Most gear crafting comes from Crafting Packs that drop from bosses. I don't think spoiler can help you in getting gear quickly. Tho having one might be a good idea. They will get some boosts and new skills next expansion.

You should have a lv. 85 character, or a few, and do Zaken 3x a week and Freya 2x a week, with each of them. Their drops, like Vesper/Vorpal Rings/Earrings/Armor pieces, other S80 drops, can be sold in an NPC shop. From a couple of million for a ring to a 10-20 for an armor piece, 70-80+ for a weapon. That should help with some early game gearing.
Light616 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2016, 05:32 AM   #3
CaptUssop
Hungry Spirit

CaptUssop is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Othell Fortune Seeker

I have tried this before just for fun, crafting twilight armors only (didn't try apo weapons).
What I did to get the main mats/Recipe, was by doing the quests in magmeld for cert. of promise that you can use to buy mats and recipe from proof trading master in magmeld.
I only have 2 chars during that time to do the quests and it took me 1-2 weeks just to complete the ingredients for just 1pc twilight armor and then I will take my chance in giran to craft it.