Lineage II Forums  
Old 05-12-2010, 08:44 PM   #1
ZolteR
Imperial Warlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,000
ZolteR will become famous soon enough
Default Destroyer question.

I recently subbed a destroyer and I have a quick question.

Based on what I saw on Frenzy skill description, is it better to grind with a 1-handed sword instead of 2-handed? o_O

If so, why I see destros using two-handed? o_O

Thx in advance.
ZolteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 10:05 PM   #2
KillerBean
Hungry Spirit
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: England
Posts: 113
KillerBean is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Destroyer question.

u havent read it closely mate, frenzy patk bonus is significally better with 2h then 1h
KillerBean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 06:14 AM   #3
ZolteR
Imperial Warlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,000
ZolteR will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Destroyer question.

Quote:
Increases one's own P. Atk. by 30% for 1 minute 30 seconds. Additionally increases P. Atk. by 92% when using a sword/blunt weapon. When using a two-handed sword/blunt weapon, increases accuracy by 4 and P. Atk. by 20%. Can be used when HP is under 30%.
The skill description in-game and on websites are wrong? I havent tested the skill itself yet.
ZolteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 07:54 AM   #4
Smittie
Earth Wyrm Trasken
 
Smittie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 17,212
Smittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud ofSmittie has much to be proud of
Default Re: Destroyer question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZolteR View Post
The skill description in-game and on websites are wrong? I havent tested the skill itself yet.
A sword/blunt weapon COULD be a 2 handed sword/blunt weapon. Nowhere did it say 1handed.

You have a passive for 2h weapons that stacks with the regular sword/blunt mastery.

And that is why they use 2h weps.
Smittie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 08:19 PM   #5
ZolteR
Imperial Warlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,000
ZolteR will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Destroyer question.

I think I got confused with the description, but I think I got it.
ZolteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 09:55 PM   #6
FidgitTheClown
Valakas
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5,915
FidgitTheClown has a spectacular aura about themFidgitTheClown has a spectacular aura about themFidgitTheClown has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: Destroyer question.

some of those skill descriptions are funky.
Zealot is also pretty creazy.
FidgitTheClown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 07:06 AM   #7
Enirdnas
Elpy
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Enirdnas is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Destroyer question.

Go 2h weapon, blunt or sword r fine , i took bers blade+7 focus, ice storm+4 focus and ipos+3 focus, never had to complain about dmg, and rage was most of the time enough to take a full room in cata, but i have WC, BD and 2 GW tough
Just a pole, as second weapon, always usefull, i have a common tallum glaive ( i prefer saving money for a Saint spear 150)
Enirdnas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 04:47 PM   #8
i fight nerdz
Thunder Wyrm
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 343
i fight nerdz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Destroyer question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZolteR View Post
The skill description in-game and on websites are wrong? I havent tested the skill itself yet.

you read it wrong bro, each is an additonal added bonus. you can easily test it out if you want +3 1 hand wep and shield vs +3 2 hand wep and have at it.
i fight nerdz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 08:15 AM   #9
Vitaa
Elpy
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
Vitaa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Destroyer question.

Those all effects are additionaly stacks when using 2h
Vitaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 PM.