Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-19-2017, 02:44 PM   #1
Victor Reider
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Aracaju-SERGIPE-BRASIL
Posts: 3
Victor Reider is an unknown quantity at this point
Unhappy Gameguard erros

I'm not getting success to enter in game because erros from gameguard. I did all things that be at articles from foruns: antivir, windows firewall, modem/router firewall, folder gameguard, direct connection from modem; and nothing does works.
It happened twice, the first time I got success using mobile internet, and after I leaved the game and tried to connect again with normal internet and got success to enter in. But this time it doesnt works more, seems that my modem is blocked.
I cant to enter in L2 more. The last time happened 11/18/2017. All my computers cant enter in L2 more, using router or modem connections, only mobile connection internet. Always error 380.
I need any answer about it. I need to know the cause of that problems. It seems me that my IP is blocked or anything like that. Im waiting any answer.

-Im sorry for my simple english.

Last edited by Victor Reider; 11-19-2017 at 03:55 PM.
Victor Reider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 02:56 PM   #2
Eriom
Elpy
 
Eriom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 17
Eriom is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Same for me.

After the last maintenance i just cannot log in due to GameGuard error 380.

I submitted a ticket to the support already.
I got 5 different replays from them with 5 things to do to my computer in order to adress the issue. NOTHING WORKED.

Any player has insight about this topics?
NCsoft seems clueless and I have been unable to log in in 4-5 days. (yes i get 1 reply from the support each day and since it does not solve the issue i have to wait another day for the next replay).
Eriom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 03:17 PM   #3
Evy
Elpy
 
Evy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: meowland
Posts: 17
Evy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

same problem +1
Evy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 08:04 PM   #4
Eriom
Elpy
 
Eriom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 17
Eriom is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Got my 6th reply from the support...

They asked me to reinstall my windows since it might be corrupted...

It was not before the last maintenance and now it is?

They are just clueless...

I want to point out. it was PERFECT before the last maintenance. This is the cause. Not my pc. Did dns flush, disable firewall, defender, checked host files, everything on the list of to do for this GG error 380.

@Hime could you help the players that are in this stress after the last mainteance? Making tickets are just not working out.
Eriom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 08:26 PM   #5
Victor Reider
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Aracaju-SERGIPE-BRASIL
Posts: 3
Victor Reider is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eriom View Post
Got my 6th reply from the support...

They asked me to reinstall my windows since it might be corrupted...

It was not before the last maintenance and now it is?

They are just clueless...

I want to point out. it was PERFECT before the last maintenance. This is the cause. Not my pc. Did dns flush, disable firewall, defender, checked host files, everything on the list of to do for this GG error 380.

@Hime could you help the players that are in this stress after the last mainteance? Making tickets are just not working out.

Mate, surely the problem is not in your or my computer, look at it, I can to enter in game using my mobile internet connection and I asked in game about other players, then them said that some peoples are having the same problem with gameguard. The example is here in this post.
I tried all thing aswell and nothing worked. Really NCSOFT have no clue about those problems.

Thank you for share your experience here with me.
Victor Reider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2017, 08:32 PM   #6
DominoD
Elpy
 
DominoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Budapest
Posts: 19
DominoD is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eriom View Post
Got my 6th reply from the support...

They asked me to reinstall my windows since it might be corrupted...

It was not before the last maintenance and now it is?

They are just clueless...

I want to point out. it was PERFECT before the last maintenance. This is the cause. Not my pc. Did dns flush, disable firewall, defender, checked host files, everything on the list of to do for this GG error 380.

@Hime could you help the players that are in this stress after the last mainteance? Making tickets are just not working out.
Getting the same bs answers. xD
"Contact your Internet Provider" Run this test" etc.
Meanwhile I can play LOL/Tera/DN/FFXIV on NA/Asian based servers with absolutely no issues. Oh and the laucher is not available to dl from their website so, yeah it's clearly my Internet service provider. I uninstalled game, but won't reboot my whole Windows just so 1 game runs on pc. It's a joke. Don't stress, I'm sure Hime is on it and will fix it. Don't bother with the support anymore. It looks like they just copy paste answers.
DominoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2017, 07:07 AM   #7
KabelodoMal
Elpy
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5
KabelodoMal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Same error here, i have did everything turned off firewalls, cleaned caches, dnsflushes, changed dns, hundred rr's, openned especific ports on router... but after using opendns (see it on Google pls) i got succes after some new tries. Sincerelly i dont know if was opendns but the error continue to happen sometimes. I think it could be some problem about dns or on especific routes, im not especialist but its a suppose... try it
KabelodoMal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2017, 07:08 AM   #8
Zerattul
Elpy
 
Zerattul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Zerattul is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Same problem here.
I think its only affecting Brazilians.
Maybe some route to Brazil problem???
Fix this, its not the first time this happens and now its 2 days without login in.
Zerattul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2017, 06:38 PM   #9
Victor Reider
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Aracaju-SERGIPE-BRASIL
Posts: 3
Victor Reider is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gameguard erros

Quote:
Originally Posted by KabelodoMal View Post
Same error here, i have did everything turned off firewalls, cleaned caches, dnsflushes, changed dns, hundred rr's, openned especific ports on router... but after using opendns (see it on Google pls) i got succes after some new tries. Sincerelly i dont know if was opendns but the error continue to happen sometimes. I think it could be some problem about dns or on especific routes, im not especialist but its a suppose... try it
Well, I did what you said and went to know more about OpenDNS. I did setup all things as said at the articles from his site. Finally I got success to enter in game after try to use OpenDNS. Sometimes happens gameguard erros but I can enter in after some tries, nothing like before where I never did can enter in.
I dont know if its forever, the problems can return later, but now all its fine.

Im very grateful for your help. I tried to talk you in the game but a friend of yours said you were at work. I will send pm on you after.

Thank you very much for that advice, great advice. Thanks.
Victor Reider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gameguard error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.