Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2006, 06:45 PM   #1
nurama2themax
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 378
nurama2themax is an unknown quantity at this point
Default l2 server ip adrress

can someone tell me lineage 2s ip address? for the authd server my cousen was messing around with ym computer and changed a bunch of address includen l2 and now i can get on beaccause its not right -.- so yea would love some help

edit:if server matters i need bartz
__________________
You have been horned by teh ELPY!
nurama2themax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 06:50 PM   #2
Splatter
Earth Wyrm Trasken
 
Splatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Schuttgart
Posts: 11,652
Splatter will become famous soon enoughSplatter will become famous soon enough
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

Was your cousin messing around with your host file, and if so why?

It would help to know what was done, so i can get some idea on how to fix it.
__________________
For, I am ORC !
Splatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 06:52 PM   #3
nurama2themax
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 378
nurama2themax is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

i dono my cousen thinks hes a computer genius and touches mine sence he broke his when im not home and he just changed the host address
__________________
You have been horned by teh ELPY!
nurama2themax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 07:16 PM   #4
nurama2themax
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 378
nurama2themax is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

oh he chaned like the <insert ip>l2.authed.blachblach i cant remem off hand but its similer to that
__________________
You have been horned by teh ELPY!
nurama2themax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 07:32 PM   #5
Splatter
Earth Wyrm Trasken
 
Splatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Schuttgart
Posts: 11,652
Splatter will become famous soon enoughSplatter will become famous soon enough
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

Post the contents of your host file so i can see what he/she did.
__________________
For, I am ORC !
Splatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 07:37 PM   #6
nurama2themax
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 378
nurama2themax is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

ok i gotta go soon here it is....# Copyright (c) 1993-1999 Microsoft Corp.
#
# This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
#
# This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
# entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
# be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
# The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
# space.
#
# Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
# lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
#
# For example:
#
# 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
# 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host


127.0.0.1 localhost
[removed] L2authd.lineage2.com




----------------------
i asked him he said he was on a -.- priv server im gonna beat him......so yea help?

[removed] L2authd.lineage2.com
thats the file he changed and i reinstaled my game too to get rid of the other file junk now i just need right ip
__________________
You have been horned by teh ELPY!
nurama2themax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2006, 08:40 PM   #7
Splatter
Earth Wyrm Trasken
 
Splatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Schuttgart
Posts: 11,652
Splatter will become famous soon enoughSplatter will become famous soon enough
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

Remove the whole line he added to your host file

[removed] L2authd.lineage2.com

Clear your DNS cache... /ipconfig dnsflush

Reboot your computer and see if the client will connect without having to force it to resolve the DNS.

And when you have done all that, then royal beat him up....

This is how people get accounts hacked. By you not knowing that he did this, then you type in your real account and password for the offical servers. That info is transfered to the owners of the privates, and you can see what can come next....
__________________
For, I am ORC !
Splatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 12:10 AM   #8
nolerahl
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Interlude = WoW!
Posts: 2,936
nolerahl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

It's easer if you just go to network setings, and do "repair".

how ever, when flushing DNS, you need to do: ipconfig /all, ipconfig /release, ipconfig /flushdns (x3), ipconfig /renew.

Then do ipconfig /all, and it will show what you got for a new ip address. most don't do the ipconfig /release, and renew, but you need to.

By doing ipconfig /all, first and last you see what your subnet mask and current TCP/IP # is, as well as your renewed IP address.

It is imporent to do release and renew, or you might end up with the same IP address as before, and you don't want that.

Oh something I wanted to mention. I've fooled with some HTTP, basicly what hes tring to do is make a file and map the IP address to that file, it's risky he could get you band, but I'd not count on that...

how ever you shouldn't post your IP address on the boards. as one can use that info for hacking and stuff.
nolerahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 03:11 AM   #9
nurama2themax
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 378
nurama2themax is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

uhm...computer stupid i go to network settings how -.-...thz for all the help
__________________
You have been horned by teh ELPY!
nurama2themax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 03:40 AM   #10
Mareena
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 68
Mareena is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

Looks like your cousin uses your computer to play on a private server.
[ QUOTE ]
how ever, when flushing DNS, you need to do: ipconfig /all, ipconfig /release, ipconfig /flushdns (x3), ipconfig /renew.

[/ QUOTE ]
These commands you give from the command line (Start -> Run) there you type ipconfig /<command>
Mareena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 03:47 AM   #11
DrMabuse
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 421
DrMabuse is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

l2authd.lineage2.com
216.107.242.195
__________________
DrMabuse
DrMabuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 04:13 AM   #12
miccoz
Guardian Archangel
 
miccoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Suomi Finland Perkele!
Posts: 828
miccoz is on a distinguished road
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

Make sure you change your account password now, before you get hacked!
__________________
Flying Finn
64 Necro, 58 BH, 55 SE, 53 WS, many many 4x

"Dwarven firecrackers blow up castle walls. Elven firecrackers are "pretty"." - SirElrohir
"Game masters do not provide any in-game support" - GM
"In theory, theory and practice are the same. In practice, they are not." - L. Berra
miccoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 11:24 AM   #13
nolerahl
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Interlude = WoW!
Posts: 2,936
nolerahl is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

[ QUOTE ]
uhm...computer stupid i go to network settings how -.-...thz for all the help

[/ QUOTE ]

Click start > then on the right side "connect to" > then w/e your tab opens to on new works, there is also show all connections as well.

or you can click on the network link on the bottom right conner and open that, then go to "support" and there is a tab in it that says "repair" click it and it will auto-newdns and every thing for you....


Personally I like the command line, but I'd only recumend that if you knwo about computers and TCP/IP, other wise I recumend the short cut that MSN provides with their programs..it's desinded to be easy to use for normal people that don't know much abotu computers.
nolerahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 03:33 PM   #14
Judas
Baylor
 
Judas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lucky Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 7,292
Judas has a spectacular aura about themJudas has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

alot of people have static ips from there ISPs... and some Routers provide static ips at which point... having to have an IP isn't nessary or will it matter enless the Server Gateway for your connection is having the specific problem...

Anywho, your IP doesn't need to be changed, but a definite dns flush would help.. (and to flush, you don't need to release and renew.. you can just dns flush it 3 times and then check current DNS of current connections)
__________________
Judas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2006, 06:39 PM   #15
nurama2themax
Grave Predator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 378
nurama2themax is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: l2 server ip adrress

dr.mabuse fixed it
__________________
You have been horned by teh ELPY!
nurama2themax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:19 AM.