Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2009, 03:26 AM   #1
Problem123
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Problem123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default GameGuard Error

I have been playing normally until yesterday night but today when i tried to log in , Internet explorer popped up and show me this
Quote:


GameGuard update failure. Error code 340, 350, 361, 380
GameGuard checks for new updates everytime it is executed. Error codes 340, 350, 360, 361, 380 occurs when GameGuard fails to update.


1. If connection is restricted due to security programs(firewall), GameGuard update may not be possible.
- Please turn off options in security program functions while running GameGuard.


2. When connection to GameGuard update server is not possible due to external firewalls.
- Most of public places and companies use firewalls. Game server or GameGuard update server may be restricted due to these firewalls. Please consult with your network administrator


3. Internet connection problem.
- If your internet connection gets disconnected frequently, please check if you need any sort of authentication process before connecting to the internet.


4. When you have proxy server on
Turn on an internet explorer window and go to [tools] - [internet options] - [connections] - [LAN settings] in the menu. Check wether proxy server is on and uncheck it if it is.


5. changes of hosts file
- hosts file changes a certain internet address to a different one. This file is damaged frequently due to spywares or viruses and therefore, it needs to be checked through the method below.
Also one friend of mine has the exact same problem since today !
Any solution ?
Problem123 is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 03:31 AM   #2
Warfare
Dark Lord
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aden
Posts: 248
Warfare is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GameGuard Error

I had exactly the same issue yesterday, I just restarted my computer, didn't even do a files check, and then it worked straight away.
__________________
Here until Sept 23-rd, then staying away from NcSoft , for good.
Warfare is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 03:35 AM   #3
Problem123
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Problem123 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

i did a couple of Restarts on my pc but didnt work .
When i read ur post i did one more and it worked .
Thanks for ur help , please delete topic =)
Problem123 is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 04:05 AM   #4
Nehelenia
Tainted Zombie
 
Nehelenia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kozani, Greece
Posts: 63
Nehelenia is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

I have the same problem. Everything was fine up untill the maintainance. Ever since I cannot open my l2 client I get the same gameguard error. I tried everything but I still get this error :/
Nehelenia is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 04:29 AM   #5
KkHhMmEeRr
Elpy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
KkHhMmEeRr is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Ya! i just restarted my computer and tried to log back in and getting the same problem as the rest of you guys. Very interesting how it is about the same time.
KkHhMmEeRr is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:58 AM   #6
RealDiem
Guardian Archangel
 
RealDiem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 843
RealDiem is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

I had the same problem. The cause is that GameGuard cant contact its server (maybe they changed a route somewhere or whatever). Open a shell (WIN+R and type cmd) and do ipconfig /flushdns, this will clear your DNS cache. The funny thing is, while I was playing I did some Windows Updates and rebooted afterwards. After the reboot GameGuard was messing up while all was fine 2mins before...
RealDiem is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 08:41 AM   #7
MalaSuczka
Imperial Warlord
 
MalaSuczka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Under The Empty Skies
Posts: 1,032
MalaSuczka is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealDiem View Post
I had the same problem. The cause is that GameGuard cant contact its server (maybe they changed a route somewhere or whatever). Open a shell (WIN+R and type cmd) and do ipconfig /flushdns, this will clear your DNS cache. The funny thing is, while I was playing I did some Windows Updates and rebooted afterwards. After the reboot GameGuard was messing up while all was fine 2mins before...
Same thing Still cnt connect to server ;/
Also IE pops with page about gg error.
Tried ipconfig /flushdns .
Nothing ....
__________________
79MS-->>85 ISS
79SP-->>85 Wynn Summ
78DC/78PP
79 FS
This Land was made for Unicorns!
MalaSuczka is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 12:23 PM   #8
RealDiem
Guardian Archangel
 
RealDiem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 843
RealDiem is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Well, then I dont know, sorry. Like I said, GG cant connect to its server. Is your hosts clean? Tried to disable your firewall if ya run any?
RealDiem is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:09 PM   #9
braintje
Dark Lord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 221
braintje is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

no luck here either
Flushed dns, deleted GG folder couple full checks and reboots, nothing helps >.<
__________________
76/77/78/7X
braintje is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:44 PM   #10
Judas
Baylor
 
Judas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lucky Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 7,292
Judas has a spectacular aura about themJudas has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: GameGuard Error

ok this is quite different.

apparently this is randomly occuring when you start L2...

as one minute i was running fine.. the next presented the same issue.

However continuely trying to load lineageII would work. Oventually i wouldn't get that gameguard error and i could log in and whatnot.

Just keep trying....
__________________
Judas is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 08:44 PM   #11
KkHhMmEeRr
Elpy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
KkHhMmEeRr is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

I think it is random. I have 3 PCs and the one that was acting up is working now. However, my other computer(A) is not working now. I was using this one when my GG error computer(B) was acting up.
KkHhMmEeRr is offline  
Old 07-30-2009, 08:57 PM   #12
Megatron
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 224.0.0.5
Posts: 2,708
Megatron is just really niceMegatron is just really niceMegatron is just really niceMegatron is just really nice
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Like I said thousands of times.. there's somewhere along the line malfunctioning on NCSoft's side.

IMHO fire the network team... or the HW/SW provider..
Megatron is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 01:33 AM   #13
pogman
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 35
pogman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Same problem here, cannot play L2, restarted comp and router.

Opens up what i can only assume is a spam website? asks me to download this Nguard thing.
pogman is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 02:42 AM   #14
Aconyte
Remnant Diabolist
 
Aconyte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: St.Petersburg
Posts: 2,463
Aconyte has a spectacular aura about themAconyte has a spectacular aura about themAconyte has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warfare View Post
I had exactly the same issue yesterday, I just restarted my computer, didn't even do a files check, and then it worked straight away.
I got a similar problem 2 days ago. Both restarting the PC and modem did not work. However, I managed to launch the game by QUICKLY hitting the "start" button before the "Connection to the update server failed" massage was displayed (and the game ran fine then).
A day later, the issue was gone.
This morning though, I got a GG problem the same as described in the opening post. Nothing special.
__________________
1 account since Open Beta till GoD: FW 99/95, WS 99/95, AH 87.
best Iss box (lvl 97+) on Chronos: x7

Last edited by Aconyte; 07-31-2009 at 02:44 AM.
Aconyte is online now  
Old 07-31-2009, 03:11 AM   #15
Shinnai
Remnant Diabolist
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Posts: 1,929
Shinnai will become famous soon enough
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Getting the same error + link to the GG site since yesterday evening, other PC worked fine. Beginning of Oly the other PC got the same error too, just tried to open 10 times and its working again now. First PC is still blocked tho :/
__________________
Shinnai - 85 Storm Screamer/80 Cardinal/80 Arcana Lord/80 Doomcryer
Shinnai is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 03:16 AM   #16
Warfare
Dark Lord
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aden
Posts: 248
Warfare is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GameGuard Error

I wonder how long will it take become it becomes clear that Aion is another big failure and I am hoping when that does happen ( and it will happen ) we will get at least some level of support.

The game is great, it's obvious the koreans get much better support than we do over here ( it's not that hard to beat 0, is it ? ).

I just hope that this bunch of incompetent CM's and whatever else they are, will finally realise that if you are a moron in one game, you will still be a moron in another game. All produced games must get a lvl of support that pleases the paying customers.

But then, how can one expect a moron to understand the basics of business ?

I just say fire them all and hire some fresh guys and let them do a proper job, unlike the current bunch.
__________________
Here until Sept 23-rd, then staying away from NcSoft , for good.
Warfare is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 04:12 AM   #17
Ceburekas
Tainted Zombie
 
Ceburekas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: LTU
Posts: 79
Ceburekas is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aconyte View Post
I got a similar problem 2 days ago. Both restarting the PC and modem did not work. However, I managed to launch the game by QUICKLY hitting the "start" button before the "Connection to the update server failed" massage was displayed (and the game ran fine then).
A day later, the issue was gone.
This morning though, I got a GG problem the same as described in the opening post. Nothing special.
/worked
Ceburekas is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 01:38 PM   #18
Mico
Elpy
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Mico is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

J AI LA SOLUTION
85.14.219.81 nprotect.lineage2.com enlever l anciene et meter sa et good game
Mico is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 02:44 PM   #19
KkHhMmEeRr
Elpy
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
KkHhMmEeRr is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mico View Post
J AI LA SOLUTION
85.14.219.81 nprotect.lineage2.com enlever l anciene et meter sa et good game
dont know what he said..but didnt work for me to put that in host.
KkHhMmEeRr is offline  
Old 07-31-2009, 03:39 PM   #20
Orcanta
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France, Paris.
Posts: 41
Orcanta is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GameGuard Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by KkHhMmEeRr View Post
dont know what he said..but didnt work for me to put that in host.

i think he mean in HOST file / directory

i will ask him he speak in french ^^
__________________
Chronos.
ISS DoomCryer TyranGK

Last edited by Orcanta; 07-31-2009 at 04:17 PM.
Orcanta is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 AM.