Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-19-2009, 10:40 AM   #1
Demoticus
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sieghardt
Posts: 52
Demoticus is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Game Guard Errors

I haven't tried logging in since tuesday's update, but now when I do I get two different errors. Once the login screen pops up, I get an initialization error- error code 114, and then right after that I get the run error- error code 610. I've already tried deleting the GG folder and doing a full check, didn't work. Any help would be appreciated.
Demoticus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 03:32 PM   #2
Orcanta
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France, Paris.
Posts: 55
Orcanta is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

same here error 114 but some time it work why ?! lol

Last edited by Orcanta; 11-03-2009 at 03:44 PM.
Orcanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 04:39 PM   #3
Lyzira
Retired Community Manager
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 907
Lyzira will become famous soon enoughLyzira will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orcanta View Post
same here error 114 but some time it work why ?! lol
If you're getting this error, please visit our support center and see if one of the available solutions will work for you: http://help.ncsoft.com/cgi-bin/ncsof...p?p_faqid=1712

If this does not work, then you'll want to go to help.ncsoft.com and send in a ticket to our technical support group.
Lyzira is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 06:53 PM   #4
Orcanta
Tainted Zombie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France, Paris.
Posts: 55
Orcanta is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

i sended,

its strange how it work i made all from the link bellow

or i ll format and install system, few months not done this.
Orcanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2009, 07:17 PM   #5
Reflex_Point
Thunder Wyrm
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 300
Reflex_Point is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

Guys, I had the same error message and struggled yesterday.

The fix that worked for me was the following:
1. Delete the GameGuard folder from Lineage II\SYSTEM
2. Delete all the .ini files (*.ini) from the Lineage II\SYSTEM folder
3. Run a "check files"

I tried step 1 only and 3 and ended up getting the same errors, but after deleting the .ini files it worked for me.

GL,
Reflex_Point is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:04 AM   #6
shebada
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
shebada is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

i delete Game Guard folder
push button Cheking Files

no new Game gard folder downloaded.

same error when Game Guard folder exists and deleted.

Game guard error =114
shebada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:27 AM   #7
Rohirrim
Valakas
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,914
Rohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to all
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by shebada View Post
i delete Game Guard folder
push button Cheking Files

no new Game gard folder downloaded.

same error when Game Guard folder exists and deleted.

Game guard error =114

the GameGuard folder gets created during the splash screen since that's when it gets downloaded/updated.
__________________
=spam= is on a rampage
=spam= loves watching botters QQ on [censored]
Rohirrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:31 AM   #8
shebada
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
shebada is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

so.. no new folder gameguard when start game Louncer.
shebada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:35 AM   #9
Rohirrim
Valakas
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,914
Rohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to all
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by shebada View Post
so.. no new folder gameguard when start game Louncer.

exactly. new GameGuard folder will come when you click on "Start" and wait for the game to start.
__________________
=spam= is on a rampage
=spam= loves watching botters QQ on [censored]
Rohirrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:44 AM   #10
shebada
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
shebada is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

some guyz fix problems enter to hosts file
216.107.250.194 nprotect.lineage2.com

http://warez.forum3.info/forum-f5/topic-t20.htm

Last edited by shebada; 11-11-2009 at 10:46 AM.
shebada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:45 AM   #11
shebada
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
shebada is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rohirrim View Post
exactly. new GameGuard folder will come when you click on "Start" and wait for the game to start.
full update, then pushing START butt, ofc.. same error and no new folder created

Last edited by shebada; 11-11-2009 at 10:48 AM.
shebada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 10:50 AM   #12
Rohirrim
Valakas
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,914
Rohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to all
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

are you running windows 7?

if yes. be sure that you exit Windows Live Messenger (if you use it)

check your firewall settings.
__________________
=spam= is on a rampage
=spam= loves watching botters QQ on [censored]
Rohirrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 11:05 AM   #13
shebada
Elpy
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
shebada is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

error message:
"A game guard Execution error has occured. Please send *.erl file(s) located in the GameGuard Folder to game@inca.co.kr. (errorCod[confirm buttont]"

i dont see error code
no *.ERl files created in GameGuard folder, coz it dont exist

after 30 sec new message:
there was a problem when running Gameguard. (errorCode=610)
shebada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 11:13 AM   #14
Rohirrim
Valakas
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,914
Rohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to allRohirrim is a name known to all
Default Re: Game Guard Errors

you need to run the game as administrator so that it gets permission to create folders and files.

if you are that, then you need to check your firewall since it sounds like it's blocking GameGuard.

also in the system folder, look for and delete the following files: GameGuard.des, the 4 files that starts with npkc (npkcrypt.dll, npkcrypt.sys, npkcrypt.vxd and npkcusb.sys) and npkpdb.dll

then run a full check.
__________________
=spam= is on a rampage
=spam= loves watching botters QQ on [censored]
Rohirrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.