Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Technical Discussions > General Technical Issues

Login


General Technical Issues Describe your client-side, hardware or software complications. This is not a place to report game bugs.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2011, 11:21 PM   #1
GunsLinger!!
Elpy
 
GunsLinger!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
GunsLinger!! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default start lineage without fullscreen

startfullscreen=True ----> False
UseWindowFrame=True ---> False

how can i make this change?
GunsLinger!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 03:31 PM   #2
GunsLinger!!
Elpy
 
GunsLinger!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
GunsLinger!! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by GunsLinger!! View Post
startfullscreen=True ----> False
UseWindowFrame=True ---> False

how can i make this change?

up up up
up up
up
GunsLinger!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 03:48 PM   #3
XerxesV
Tainted Zombie
 
XerxesV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 84
XerxesV is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Option.ini

inside System folder
__________________
XerxesV - Magmeld server
There is no life in the void only death
The world owes me, so f*** you
XerxesV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 03:59 PM   #4
Snuffa
Goblin Lord
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 30
Snuffa is on a distinguished road
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Maybe you allready know this but Alt + Enter will put it into window mode, ofc means starting fullscreen and then hitting it but only takes a couple seconds.
Snuffa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 04:04 PM   #5
Spudnik
Earth Wyrm Trasken
 
Spudnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 14,508
Spudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to beholdSpudnik is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snuffa View Post
Maybe you allready know this but Alt + Enter will put it into window mode, ofc means starting fullscreen and then hitting it but only takes a couple seconds.
this
__________________
"There is no possibility for a player to be banned by accident" - Juji

boink bonk
What sick man sends Baby to fight me?
Spudnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 05:16 PM   #6
GunsLinger!!
Elpy
 
GunsLinger!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
GunsLinger!! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snuffa View Post
Maybe you allready know this but Alt + Enter will put it into window mode, ofc means starting fullscreen and then hitting it but only takes a couple seconds.
"alt+enter" is not the same, try 800*600(example) with "alt+enter", and try with:
startfullscreen=True ----> False
UseWindowFrame=True ---> False
(these lines are from---> l2.ini)

i cant found these lines, that's is my problem z.z

Last edited by GunsLinger!!; 12-02-2011 at 05:19 PM.
GunsLinger!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 05:49 PM   #7
XerxesV
Tainted Zombie
 
XerxesV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 84
XerxesV is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by GunsLinger!! View Post
"alt+enter" is not the same, try 800*600(example) with "alt+enter", and try with:
startfullscreen=True ----> False
UseWindowFrame=True ---> False
(these lines are from---> l2.ini)

i cant found these lines, that's is my problem z.z
mate i have this inside Option.ini

[Video]
GamePlayViewportX=800
GamePlayViewportY=600
StartupFullScreen=False



...
__________________
XerxesV - Magmeld server
There is no life in the void only death
The world owes me, so f*** you
XerxesV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 08:09 PM   #8
GunsLinger!!
Elpy
 
GunsLinger!!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
GunsLinger!! is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by XerxesV View Post
mate i have this inside Option.ini

[Video]
GamePlayViewportX=800
GamePlayViewportY=600
StartupFullScreen=False



...
yes, u are right but are needed the two lines to make it work...
...
i try to edit l2.ini with a simple editor and doesn't work
(the two lines are inside the l2.ini)
GunsLinger!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 05:22 PM   #9
NightmareGPG
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
NightmareGPG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

I am also interested in a l2.ini file with UseWindowFrame=False
I tried to edit l2.ini but the game no longer starts.
NightmareGPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 06:53 PM   #10
Judas
Baylor
 
Judas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lucky Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 7,292
Judas has a spectacular aura about themJudas has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

don't TOUCH the l2.ini


open the options.ini file and it's the first 3 settings the set your width/height/fullscreen values..
__________________
Judas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 01:35 AM   #11
NightmareGPG
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
NightmareGPG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judas View Post
don't TOUCH the l2.ini


open the options.ini file and it's the first 3 settings the set your width/height/fullscreen values..

If that option was posible to set in the option.ini would have been great... but it is not. Maybe we can get an official accepted l2.ini with option
UseWindowFrame=False

The option allows U to play in window mod but if U set the game resolution same as the desktop resolution it looks like U are playing in full screen. I want the option cause I use an always on top TV Tuner aplication that I want to see in a corner of the screen and I hate that frame around the window of the game.

Thanks.
NightmareGPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 02:44 AM   #12
Maltchii
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Maltchii is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by NightmareGPG View Post
If that option was posible to set in the option.ini would have been great... but it is not. Maybe we can get an official accepted l2.ini with option
UseWindowFrame=False

The option allows U to play in window mod but if U set the game resolution same as the desktop resolution it looks like U are playing in full screen. I want the option cause I use an always on top TV Tuner aplication that I want to see in a corner of the screen and I hate that frame around the window of the game.

Thanks.
Add StartupFullScreen=False to Option.ini under [Video]
Maltchii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 08:12 AM   #13
NightmareGPG
Elpy
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
NightmareGPG is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maltchii View Post
Add StartupFullScreen=False to Option.ini under [Video]
That option is already there , but while in window mode I DON'T wanna see the frame of the window , I DON't wanna change the position of the window.


If that option is aded to l2.ini then , while in window mode the game is pinned to the top left corner of the screen without being able to move it .... and if U set the game resolution same as desktop resolution U have the look and feel of the full screen game while still being in window mode.And beeing in window mode I can start my TV aplication on top of the game.
NightmareGPG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 10:23 AM   #14
Judas
Baylor
 
Judas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lucky Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 7,292
Judas has a spectacular aura about themJudas has a spectacular aura about them
Default Re: start lineage without fullscreen

you can't... plain and simple.

i know exactly what you want to do.. but your not allowed to do it.. and ncsoft will not implement it.... and modifying the l2.ini file is forbidden even if all you want is a non game breaking/cheating/issue causing function.

I've pleaded with ncsoft for 7 years about being able to make direct engine changes that involve function such as this..

you can't do it... you won't be able to do it.... and short of a massive change at NCSoft KR that results in them basically making all the ini files modifiable which i doubt...... it's never going to happen.

The only options you have are those i listed.... those are the only values your allowed to change.

Sorry.
__________________
Judas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.