Lineage II Forums  
Go Back   Lineage II Forums > Lineage II Discussion > Player Questions

Login

Player Questions Attention new players (and veterans too)! Do you have questions about Lineage II? Looking for a drop? Need tips on a quest? Come on in and ask your questions here--players of all experience levels are welcome!

Old 11-03-2012, 05:51 PM   #1
mvs2
Elpy

mvs2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Dagger classes?

I just started playing lineage 2 and I decided to make a dagger class, however, I wanted to ask the opinion of the community in regards to their effectiveness now.

I will typically be solo leveling for the most part and I love PvP ! I've noticed the use of dual daggers now as well?

Any input would be appreciated !
mvs2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 06:31 PM   #2
Kadden
Purgatory Shadow

Kadden will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Dagger classes?

All dagger classes become Othell Rogue after awakening. Dark Elf is generally preferred for their racial skills, but I also read something about Light Elves getting a boost in the next update (research this if you care enough, I'm not 100% sure).

So yeah, Dark Elf is the popular choice. But you should just choose whatever you like 'cause in the end there's not a huge difference.

They're still decent in PvP but there's a lot of people who would go against that. In terms of PVE, you can solo your way to 85 but it'll be easier in group or by Plvl. Afterwards it's dailies n such.

Search forum about Dual Daggers, there's more than enough threads about it if you're interested.

Last edited by Kadden; 11-03-2012 at 06:35 PM.
Kadden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012, 06:42 PM   #3
mvs2
Elpy

Thank you for the information. I assume by your PvP comment -- most would disagree that they are decent in PvP? I have always liked the DA and Gladiator, would those classes perhaps be a better option for the PvP world?
Old 11-03-2012, 07:18 PM   #4
Kadden
Purgatory Shadow